News & Diary

Dear Resident,
Please see below for more info:

Regards,

Trevor Lewing


on behalf of Fairlight Residents Association.
The Knoll
Rockmead Road
01424 812340

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: <This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.>


Dear Residents,
 
Sad to report yet another scam which is affecting residents in the Fyrsway area as well as the rest of Fairlight.  Some residents have had people knocking on their doors asking for money. May I suggest the following:-
1. Do not answer the door especially if it is after dark, or you are alone & you are not expecting a caller.
2. If you do happen to answer the door, make sure you have a door chain on.
3. If someone asks you for money firmly refuse and shut the door.
4  In all these instances, PHONE THE POLICE on 999 immediately, they are acting illegally and they must be stopped.
 
Be safe.   Regards  Val.
 
Chair. Fairlight Parish Council.
 
                                  ..................................................................
 

Forthcoming Fairlight Events

Tue Nov 21, 2:15 PM - Tuesday Ladies Club - Beside the Seaside - Ken Brooks
Sat Nov 25, 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM Jumble Sale - Fairlight Playgroup & Nursery
Sun Nov 26, 2:30 PM - Fairlight Preservation Trust - AGM
Tue Nov 28, 7:00 PM - Parish Council Meeting
Sat Dec 2, 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM Village Hall Christmas Fair
Sun Dec 3, 12:15 PM - Christmas Sale - St Laurence Church, Guestling
Mon Dec 4, 2:30 PM - Gardening Club - Colin Page – Aspects of Nature at Rye Bay
Sat Dec 9, 7:30 PM - 11:00 PM Wine & Social Club - Christmas party
Sat Dec 16, 7:30 PM - 11:00 PM FRA Christmas Party
Tue Dec 19, 2:15 PM - Tuesday Ladies Club - Christmas Tea

Village News/Diary Menu

Search Site

Fairlight Weather