News & Diary

Dear Resident,
Please see below for more info:

Regards,

Trevor Lewing


on behalf of Fairlight Residents Association.
The Knoll
Rockmead Road
01424 812340

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: D THATCHER <This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.>


Hi as can be seen from the weather reports, we look to be in for some possible high winds here in the South over the next day or so.
It would be advisable to not walk the Footpaths and Woods during this time, if you do then be aware. Any Trees that may come down on the numerous footpaths we have here in Fairlight and beyond should be reported a.s.a to.........  https://www.eastsussex.gov.uk/leisureandtourism/countryside/rightsofway/problems-on-rights-of-way/report/

If there is a problem on Fairlight Parish Council owned Land....Footpaths/Wood, or other areas, contact me on This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  or any other Parish Councillor......contact details are on the Village website......  http://www.fairlight.org.ukr Dave Thatcher
Fairlight Parish Council

Forthcoming Fairlight Events

Tue Nov 21, 2:15 PM - Tuesday Ladies Club - Beside the Seaside - Ken Brooks
Sat Nov 25, 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM Jumble Sale - Fairlight Playgroup & Nursery
Sun Nov 26, 2:30 PM - Fairlight Preservation Trust - AGM
Tue Nov 28, 7:00 PM - Parish Council Meeting
Sat Dec 2, 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM Village Hall Christmas Fair
Sun Dec 3, 12:15 PM - Christmas Sale - St Laurence Church, Guestling
Mon Dec 4, 2:30 PM - Gardening Club - Colin Page – Aspects of Nature at Rye Bay
Sat Dec 9, 7:30 PM - 11:00 PM Wine & Social Club - Christmas party
Sat Dec 16, 7:30 PM - 11:00 PM FRA Christmas Party
Tue Dec 19, 2:15 PM - Tuesday Ladies Club - Christmas Tea

Village News/Diary Menu

Search Site

Fairlight Weather