Village Diary

Events Calendar

Flat View
By Year
Monthly View
By Month
Weekly View
By Week
Daily View
Today
Search
Search

POSTPONED - Special Parish Council Meeting

x
Friday 30 January 2015 10:00
by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.Hits : 63
Parish Council Meeting this Friday 10 am
 
An extra meeting of Fairlight Parish Council has been called for this Friday, 30 January 2015 at 10 am at the Village Hall.
 
The purpose of the meeting is to give further consideration to a grant request from the community group who wish to buy and run the Post Office and Shop. The amount sought is in the region of £30,000 (thirty thousand pounds).
 
This is a full, public, meeting of the Parish Council. You are entitled to attend and, in the Open Forum afterwards (or by leave of the Chair), to speak.
 
There was a lively debate at last night's PC meeting, but Councillors felt more time was needed to consider the request. It seems a quick decision is needed  to allow the project team to put in an application to Rother for matched funding.
Location : Fairlight Village Hall

Back

Forthcoming Fairlight Events

Tue May 26, 6:00 PM - Annual Parish Assembly
Wed May 27, 8:00 PM - Quiz Night at The Cove
Mon Jun 1, 2:30 PM - Gardening Club - Outing to Fairlight Hall
Tue Jun 2, 10:30 AM - 2:00 PM Fairlight Hall Lunch & Lecture - The Edible Garden
Sat Jun 6, 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM Fairlight Village Hall Fair
Mon Jun 8, 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM Petanque
Sat Jun 13, 10:30 AM - Friends of HCPNR - Photographing Nature in the Country Park
Tue Jun 16, 1:15 PM - Tuesday Ladies Club - Death by Gentry - Judith Kinnison Bourke
Tue Jun 23 - All Day Tuesday Ladies Club - Outing
Tue Jun 23, 7:15 PM - Parish Council Meeting

Village News/Diary Menu

Search Site