Village Diary

Events Calendar

Flat View
By Year
Monthly View
By Month
Weekly View
By Week
Daily View
Today
Search
Search

POSTPONED - Special Parish Council Meeting

x
Friday 30 January 2015 10:00
by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.Hits : 72
Parish Council Meeting this Friday 10 am
 
An extra meeting of Fairlight Parish Council has been called for this Friday, 30 January 2015 at 10 am at the Village Hall.
 
The purpose of the meeting is to give further consideration to a grant request from the community group who wish to buy and run the Post Office and Shop. The amount sought is in the region of £30,000 (thirty thousand pounds).
 
This is a full, public, meeting of the Parish Council. You are entitled to attend and, in the Open Forum afterwards (or by leave of the Chair), to speak.
 
There was a lively debate at last night's PC meeting, but Councillors felt more time was needed to consider the request. It seems a quick decision is needed  to allow the project team to put in an application to Rother for matched funding.
Location : Fairlight Village Hall

Back

Forthcoming Fairlight Events

Sat Jul 4, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM St Peter's - Hot Potato Evening
Mon Jul 6, 7:00 PM - Gardening Club - Roses
Wed Jul 8, 8:00 PM - Quiz Night at The Cove
Sat Jul 11, 10:30 AM - Friends of HCPNR - Meet the Country Parks Ranger
Mon Jul 13, 7:00 PM - 10:30 PM FW&SC - Thai evening
Tue Jul 14, 10:30 AM - 2:00 PM Fairlight Hall Lunch & Lecture - Summer Pruning & Training
Tue Jul 21, 1:15 PM - Tuesday Ladies Club - Australian Wildlife - Andy Dinsdale
Sat Jul 25, 2:00 PM - Pett Flower Show & Fayre
Sun Jul 26, 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM Fairfest Summer Bash
Tue Jul 28, 7:15 PM - Parish Council Meeting

Village News/Diary Menu

Search Site