Village Diary

Events Calendar

Flat View
By Year
Monthly View
By Month
Weekly View
By Week
Daily View
Today
Search
Search

POSTPONED - Special Parish Council Meeting

Friday 30 January 2015 10:00
by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.Hits : 82
Parish Council Meeting this Friday 10 am
 
An extra meeting of Fairlight Parish Council has been called for this Friday, 30 January 2015 at 10 am at the Village Hall.
 
The purpose of the meeting is to give further consideration to a grant request from the community group who wish to buy and run the Post Office and Shop. The amount sought is in the region of £30,000 (thirty thousand pounds).
 
This is a full, public, meeting of the Parish Council. You are entitled to attend and, in the Open Forum afterwards (or by leave of the Chair), to speak.
 
There was a lively debate at last night's PC meeting, but Councillors felt more time was needed to consider the request. It seems a quick decision is needed  to allow the project team to put in an application to Rother for matched funding.
Location : Fairlight Village Hall

Back

Forthcoming Fairlight Events

Sat Aug 8, 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM Art Exhibition - Pett Level
Sun Aug 9, 12:00 PM - 3:30 PM Picnic & Beach Clean-up
Mon Aug 10, 7:30 PM - 10:00 PM FW&SC - Horse Racing
Tue Aug 11, 10:30 AM - 2:00 PM Fairlight Hall Lunch & Lecture - Plant Propagation
Wed Aug 12, 8:00 PM - Quiz night at The Cove
Sat Aug 15, 10:30 AM - Friends of HCPNR - An Exploration of the East Hill
Tue Aug 18, 11:30 AM - Tuesday Ladies Club - Summer Lunch & Quiz
Tue Aug 25, 7:15 PM - Parish Council Meeting
Thu Sep 3, 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM East Sussex Hearing Resource Centre visit

Village News/Diary Menu

Search Site