Village Diary

Events Calendar

Flat View
By Year
Monthly View
By Month
Weekly View
By Week
Daily View

POSTPONED - Special Parish Council Meeting

Friday 30 January 2015 10:00
by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.Hits : 125
Parish Council Meeting this Friday 10 am
An extra meeting of Fairlight Parish Council has been called for this Friday, 30 January 2015 at 10 am at the Village Hall.
The purpose of the meeting is to give further consideration to a grant request from the community group who wish to buy and run the Post Office and Shop. The amount sought is in the region of £30,000 (thirty thousand pounds).
This is a full, public, meeting of the Parish Council. You are entitled to attend and, in the Open Forum afterwards (or by leave of the Chair), to speak.
There was a lively debate at last night's PC meeting, but Councillors felt more time was needed to consider the request. It seems a quick decision is needed  to allow the project team to put in an application to Rother for matched funding.
Location : Fairlight Village Hall


Forthcoming Fairlight Events

Wed Nov 25, 9:45 AM - 11:15 AM Keep Fit
Wed Nov 25, 2:30 PM - Speakers Corner - The History of Policing the Railways, Kevin Gordon
Sat Nov 28, 7:30 PM - Activate/Fairfest Race Night
Sat Dec 5, 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM VILLAGE HALL FAIR
Mon Dec 7, 2:30 PM - Gardening Club - Colin Page
Wed Dec 9, 2:30 PM - Speakers Corner - Mary Queen of Scots, Laton Frewen
Sat Dec 12, 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM FW&SC - Christmas Party
Tue Dec 15, 2:15 PM - Tuesday Ladies Club - Christmas Tea with Carols
Sat Dec 19, 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM RSPCA Christmas Fayre
Wed Dec 23, 7:30 PM - Christmas Quiz

Village News/Diary Menu

Search Site