Village Diary

Events Calendar

Flat View
By Year
Monthly View
By Month
Weekly View
By Week
Daily View
Today
Search
Search
POSTPONED - Special Parish Council Meeting
Friday 30 January 2015, 10:00
Hits : 204
by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Parish Council Meeting this Friday 10 am
 
An extra meeting of Fairlight Parish Council has been called for this Friday, 30 January 2015 at 10 am at the Village Hall.
 
The purpose of the meeting is to give further consideration to a grant request from the community group who wish to buy and run the Post Office and Shop. The amount sought is in the region of £30,000 (thirty thousand pounds).
 
This is a full, public, meeting of the Parish Council. You are entitled to attend and, in the Open Forum afterwards (or by leave of the Chair), to speak.
 
There was a lively debate at last night's PC meeting, but Councillors felt more time was needed to consider the request. It seems a quick decision is needed  to allow the project team to put in an application to Rother for matched funding.
Location Fairlight Village Hall

Forthcoming Fairlight Events

Sat Jul 30, 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM Pett Flower Show & Fayre
Sun Jul 31, 11:30 AM - Fairfest Fancy Dress Parade
Sun Jul 31, 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM Fairfest 4th Music & Arts Festival
Mon Aug 1, 2:30 PM - Fairlight Gardening Club - Asters
Wed Aug 10, 8:00 PM - Quiz Night at The Cove
Mon Aug 15, 7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Wine & Social Club
Tue Aug 16, 12:30 PM - Tuesday Ladies Club - Summer Lunch + Juggling – Andy Dinsdale
Fri Aug 19, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM Guestling Flower Festival
Sat Aug 20, 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM Fairlight Hall Lunch & Lecture - growing old disgracefully
Tue Aug 23, 7:15 PM - Parish Council Meeting

Village News/Diary Menu

Search Site