Village Diary

Events Calendar

Flat View
By Year
Monthly View
By Month
Weekly View
By Week
Daily View
POSTPONED - Special Parish Council Meeting
Friday 30 January 2015, 10:00
Hits : 218
by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Parish Council Meeting this Friday 10 am
An extra meeting of Fairlight Parish Council has been called for this Friday, 30 January 2015 at 10 am at the Village Hall.
The purpose of the meeting is to give further consideration to a grant request from the community group who wish to buy and run the Post Office and Shop. The amount sought is in the region of £30,000 (thirty thousand pounds).
This is a full, public, meeting of the Parish Council. You are entitled to attend and, in the Open Forum afterwards (or by leave of the Chair), to speak.
There was a lively debate at last night's PC meeting, but Councillors felt more time was needed to consider the request. It seems a quick decision is needed  to allow the project team to put in an application to Rother for matched funding.
Location Fairlight Village Hall

Forthcoming Fairlight Events

Sat Oct 29, 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM Trick or Treat Party - The Club
Tue Nov 1, 2:15 PM - Tuesday Ladies Club - Members Outing
Tue Nov 1, 7:00 PM - Parish Council Meeting
Fri Nov 4, 7:30 PM - Race Night!
Thu Nov 10, 7:30 PM - The Ghost Train - Fairlight Players
Sat Nov 12, 2:30 PM - The Ghost Train - Fairlight Players
Mon Nov 14, 7:30 PM - 10:00 PM Fairlight Wine & Social Club
Tue Nov 15, 2:15 PM - Tuesday Ladies Club - Laton Frewen, Gunpowder Plot
Fri Nov 18, 10:30 AM - 2:00 PM Fairlight Hall Lunch & Lecture - Christmas flowers and wreath making
Tue Nov 22, 7:00 PM - Parish Council Meeting

Village News/Diary Menu

Search Site

Fairlight Weather